Skip to main content

JGAA Members Sign National Letters of Intent to Play Collegiate Golf in 2021

By November 13, 2020March 2nd, 2021No Comments


As of November 12, junior golfers from around the country began signing National Letters of Intent to play collegiate golf, with several local JGAA members already officially making their choices.

“As the game gets more and more competitive, with so many solid players looking to play at the next level, it’s great to see Arizona’s juniors at the top of the list,” said Scott McNevin, executive director of the JGAA. “Their hard work and dedication raises the overall caliber of the JGAA. It also gives our members who may not move on to college golf the confidence to excel at whatever they choose.”

The JGAA serves as a valuable stepping stone for players to sharpen their skills by competing in tournaments like the PING Junior Master Series and attending informative clinics. And the rewards go beyond trophies and golf scholarships. No matter where they stand on the leaderboard, all JGAA members build lifelong friendships while having a lot of fun along the way.

Recent JGAA members to sign National Letters of Intent include:

College Signees – Class of 2021
Madeline  Adam Hamilton University of Hartford
Cade Anderson Norte Dame Prep Rutgers University
Gavin  Aurilia Arcadia USC
Libby  Axen Catalina Foothills Embry Riddle
Sydney Bryan Pinnacle UNLV
Mary Beth Doss Xavier Prep Colorado Christian University
Olivia  Florence Frisco  University of Colorado – Colorado Springs
Kylie  Franklin Hamilton  University of Montana
Lauren  Garcia Xavier Prep Sonoma State University
Trevor  Grenier Highland University of Colorado – Colorado Springs
Kai  Heiner Basha University of Hawai’I at Hilo
Colton Horn Higley Minot State University
Julie Huggins Boulder Creek University of Missouri
Cameron Kaiser Brophy Santa Clara University
Sean Lehman Notre Dame Prep Cal Poly
Trevor  Lewis Basis Embry Riddle
Joe  Lloyd Pinnacle University of Utah
Kylee Loewe Cactus Shadows Texas Tech University
Max  Lyons Sandra Day O’Conner Marquette University
Rio  Newcombe  Casteel University of Colorado – Colorado Springs
Joshua  Jack  Queen Creek Glendale Community College
Davis  Johnson  Scottsdale Prep University of Utah
Madison  O’Sullivan Castus Shadows Regis University
Tanner  Olson Mountain Ridge University of Wisconsin – Parkside
Lexi Pelle Pinnacle Savannah College of Art & Design
Kylie Rehberger Perry South Mountain Community College
Calynne Rosholt Cactus Shadows Arizona State University
Sydney  Seigel Pinnacle University of Tulsa 
Leighton  Shosted Mountain View Utah Valley University 
Katie Stinchcomb Pinnacle The University of Memphis
Preston Summerhays Chaparral Arizona State University
Jacob Tarkany Cactus Shadows Ohio State University
Kendall  Todd Arizona Connections Academy UNLV
Malia   Uyeshiro Perry The University of South Alabama
Alex  Vekich Desert Mountain  De Paul University
Johnny  Walker Hamilton University of Arizona
Kyla Wilde Pinnacle University of Wyoming
Brady Wilson Higley University of Illinois Springfield