Skip to main content

Founders Team Clinches the Cup

By May 6, 2021June 30th, 2021No Comments

On May 1 & 2, the 20th Annual Quintero Cactus Cup was held at Quintero Golf Club. The Founders team won for the 1st time since 2017, beating the Charter Team in an extra-hole playoff.

The team match play event consisted of 36 holes on Saturday and 18 Holes on Sunday. The two teams, Founders and Charter were comprised of five boys and five girls who were paired by their respective captains.

After the Saturday morning Foursome Matches and afternoon Four-Ball Matches, the Charter team had a lead of 5 ½ — 4 ½ lead going into the Sunday Singles Matches. Overall the Founders team won the Sunday Singles matches 5 ½ to 4 ½. After three rounds of matches, the competition was tied 20-20. In the tie-breaking playoff, Mahanth Chirravuri representing the Founders team made a par on the 1st playoff hole to lead his team to victory. The Founders team was led by captains Lexi Sobieski and Frank Krivas.



Scott McNevin, Team Captain
Frank Krivas, Team Captain
Jason Jones, Co-Captain
Lexi Sobieski, Co-Captain
Sydney Bryan
Cade Anderson
Julie Huggins
Makenna Cabardo
Joseph Lloyd
Mahanth Chirravuri
Kylee Loewe
Mattison Frick
Max Lyons
Carolyn Fuller
Noah Nuez
Cameron Kaiser
Alan Quezada
Anawin Pikulthong
Sydney Seigel
Calynne Rosholt
Rajveer Sethi
Malia Uyeshiro
Katie Stinchcomb
Johnny Walker