Girls Junior America’s Cup Teams

The Girls’ Junior America’s Cup will be held July 28 – August 1, 2024 at Soldier Hollow, in Salt Lake City, Utah.

CLICK HERE for AZ Qualifying Information

  • CLICK HERE for more info from the Girls Junior America’s Cup website.
Alberta, Canada*
San Diego*
Southern California**
British Columbia, Canada*
New Mexico/Sun Country
Southern Nevada **
Northern California**
Northern Nevada**

*Charter Team; **Teams participating since 1978

**18 year old girls are eligible to participate** 

Girls Junior Americas Cup History

The Girls Junior America’s Cup was established in 1978 under the leadership of Joan Teats from the state of Washington. The first tournament was held at Tumwater Valley Golf Course in Olympia, Washington. Eleven teams participated including Alberta, Arizona, British Columbia, Idaho, Northern California, Northern Nevada, Oregon, San Diego, Southern California, Southern Nevada and Washington.

The second year teams from Colorado, Mexico, Montana and Utah joined the event. In 1985 Hawaii joined this prestigious competition along with New Mexico/Sun Country in 1990. Wyoming completed the 18 team event in 1991.

Each team consists of the top four girls from each state/country. These golfers exemplify not only outstanding skill and experience, but also true sportsmanship, discipline, courtesy and strength of character.

The tournament is a 54-hole competition with teams counting three scores and throwing out the team’s highest score. The event also includes a practice round, opening and closing ceremonies, a tournament banquet and a social event. Being chosen to represent your state/country to play in the Girls Junior America’s Cup is one of the highest honors in girls’ junior golf.

Girls Junior Americas Cup Philosophy

  • Bring together girls from various states and countries.
  • Cultivate new friendships and mutual respect.
  • Promote a better understanding of our regional history and customs.
  • Allow girls to learn about different cultures
  • Develop pride in self, team, state and country.

Girls Junior Americas Cup Traditions

  • Opening and closing ceremonies
  • Team banquets
  • Team socials
  • Team gift and pin exchanges
  • Team uniforms
  • Host families

LPGA Alumnae:
Sharon Barrett, Kellee Booth, Elizabeth Bowman, Brandie Burton, Jenny Park Choi, Dorothy Delasin, Christy Erb, A.J. Eathorne, Amy Fruhwirth, Pat Hurst, Dawn Coe-Jones, Lisa Kiggens, Leta Lindley, Danan Lofland, Lorena Ochoa, Joan Pitcock, Kim Saiki, Pearl Sinn, Jean Zedlitz

For more information: