Skip to main content

JGAA Members Sign National Letters of Intent to Play Collegiate Golf in 2022

By February 23, 2022May 13th, 2022No Comments

This past fall, junior golfers from around the country began signing National Letters of Intent to play collegiate golf, with numerous local JGAA members already officially making their choices.

“As the game gets more and more competitive, with so many solid players looking to play at the next level, it’s great to see Arizona’s juniors at the top of the list,” said Scott McNevin, executive director of the JGAA. “Their hard work and dedication raises the overall caliber of the JGAA. It also gives our members who may not move on to college golf the confidence to excel at whatever they choose.”

The JGAA serves as a valuable stepping stone for players to sharpen their skills by competing in tournaments like the PING Junior Master Series and attending informative clinics. And the rewards go beyond trophies and golf scholarships. No matter where they stand on the leaderboard, all JGAA members build lifelong friendships while having a lot of fun along the way.

Recent JGAA members to sign National Letters of Intent include:

College Signees – Class of 2022
Evan  Averyt Liberty Lewis-Clark State College
Lauren Bayse Highland Montana State University
Peyton Bell   Niagra Unverisity
Hailey  Bolander Desert Vista Northern Michigan University
Brayden  Bozak Brophy  UNLV
Ashlyn Carpenter Corona Del Sol Sonoma State University 
Mahanth  Chirravuri Hamilton University of Southern California
Makenzie Cooper Desert Canyon University of Colorado – Boulder
Jack  Dozer Brophy  University of Denver
Mattie  Frick Liberty University of Illinois
Susie Gietl Salpointe Christian Ferris State University
Talia  Gutman Scottsdale Prep Sonoma State University 
Kendall Hayward Highland University of Montana
Baylee Hodgman Highland Oregon Institute of Technology
Rylan Johnson Williams Field Oregon State University
Alexandra  Klemke Estrella Foothills Western New Mexico State University 
Nick Lippe Hamilton Ottawa
Carter  Lolli Desert Vista Colorado School of Mines
Mackenzie McRee Salpointe Christian Ohio University
Marley Moncada Cienga New Mexico State University
Aaryanna  Morris St. John Paul II Seattle University
Abigale Morris Desert Canyon Biola University
Elizabeth  Nowaczyk Basis Phoenix Valparaiso University 
Raina  Ports Ironwood Ridge University of Montana
Hannah Ports Ironwood Ridge University of Montana
George Rubelsky Brophy  Columbia University
Brett Sawaia   UNLV
Alex  Seibal Corona Del Sol University of Illinois – Springfield
Celia  Schrecker Ironwood Ridge Palm Beach Atlantic University
Raya Schulz Millenum Colorado Christian University
Mason Shaffer Mountain Ridge Menlo College
Roycee Southerland   Winona State University
Grace Summerhays Home School  Arizona State University
Chloe Tarkany Cactus Shadows   
Kyle  Wandel Horizon University of Mary Hardin-Baylor
Jake Webb Desert Mountain Colorado Mesa
Carter  Wilkes Red Mountain  Utah Valley University