Skip to main content

Arizona Juniors/Seniors Sign National Letters of Intent to Play College Golf

By August 29, 2023No Comments

Last fall junior golfers from around the country began signing National Letters of Intent to play college golf, including 48 from Arizona. Bound for ASU, Chandler’s Anawin Pikulthong was one of them. After getting his start in Junior Golf back in 2012, Anawin went to win 36 times and ended up ranked as high as inside the top 200 for the official Rolex AJGA Standings. He’s played in more than 150 JGAA tournaments, including as a member of the winning 2018 Hogan Cup team that notched Arizona’s second victory in the tournament’s 50-year history.


Up north at Scottsdale Preparatory Academy, Adam Miller– set to play for University of New Mexico– began his JGAA career at the Turkey Trot at Shalimar Golf Club in 2012 at age 7. Now, after 86 starts, he picked up five wins in the Boys Championship division alone, and most advanced to the round of 16 at the 8th U.S. Amateur Four-Ball at the historic Kiawah Island Club. Miller is currently ranked 40th in the Official Rolex AJGA Rankings and finished top-5 in the PING Heather Farr Classic.

With a four-win season, Johnnie Clark took 2022 JGAA Player of the Year award in the Boys Championship division. The Mesa resident bound for Oklahoma State University first teed it up in the JGAA’s 10 and Under division, and 31 appearances later, has notched 13 overall JGAA victories. Clark stands 27th in the official Rolex AJGA Rankings and had a runner up at the Rolex Tournament of Champions last year.

Ready to tee up for the UCLA Bruins, Hamilton’s Jennifer Seo was crowned the winner of the 2022 Girls High School Golf National Invitational at Pinehurst, North Carolina. Seo made the most of a modest number of overall JGAA starts by winning three of the last eight events she entered and runner-up for her only appearance this season (Thunderbird Invitational). In all 43 JGAA career starts, she gathered seven wins, eight runner-ups, two third place and 33 top-10 finishes. Seo ranks 48th in the Rolex Official AJGA Rankings in nine events entered.

JGAA College Golf Class of 2023

  • Kyra Allen/South Dakota School of Mines and Technology

  • Sierra Ashbaugh/Casteel/Niagara University

  • Carlos Astiazaran/Salpointe Catholic/University of Pacific

  • Caeden Bolander/Desert Vista/University of Wisconson-Green Bay

  • Parker Bond/Arcadia/University of South Alabama

  • Kaylee Bowers/Millenium High School/Estrella Mountain CC

  • Robertt Brackett/Lee Williams/Embry Riddle University

  • Camden Braidech/Home School/Liberty University

  • Beckett Carlson/Ironwood Ridge/Rollins University

  • Mia Cesarek/Catalina Foothills/Utah Tech University

  • Wyatt Chapman/Hamilton/Marquette University

  • Johnnie Clark/Oklahoma State University

  • Kate Connolly/Boulder Creek/Drake University

  • Michael Conti/Desert Vista/Kieser University

  • Annie Dawson/Xavier/Creighton University

  • Dallin Delgado/Highland/Univeristy of Denver

  • Tanner Doonan/Shelton State CC

  • Carolyn Fuller/Pinnacle/University of Colorado Boulder

  • Chase Gorder/Boulder Creek/University of New Mexico

  • Annika Gutierrez/Liberty/Fort Lewis College

  • Paige Hammarstrom/Cactus Shadows/Belmont University

  • Eva Heinz/Desert Edge/Montana State University

  • Madison Hepner/Desert Mountain/Oregon Institute of Technology

  • Joseph Herron/Sabino/Pima Community College

  • Elle Higgins/University of Montana

  • Ethan Hormann/Mountain Ridge/Lewis University

  • Lauren Huddleston/Boulder Creek/Trinity University

  • Scotty Jackson/Embry Riddle University

  • Trevor Karber/Brophy/University of San Diego

  • Nicole Kato/Cactus Shadows/San Diego State University

  • Phillip Kench/University of Las Vegas

  • Jack Layman/Savannah College of Art and Design

  • Alex Lynch/Air Force Academy

  • Kaley Maxey/Pinnacle/Northwestern Oklahoma State University

  • Kendall McCain/Eastern Arizona College

  • Brooke McGlasson/Liberty/University of Denver

  • Adam Miller/Scottsdale Preparatory Academy/University of Missouri

  • Nick Morrow/Corona Del Sol/Regis University

  • Jake Myre/Air Force Academy

  • Zoe Newell/Ironwood Ridge/University of Idaho

  • Charlie Palmer/Brophy/Princeton

  • Anawin Pikulthong/Hamilton/Arizona State University

  • Annika Saida/Liberty/Hamilton College

  • Abbey Schutte/University of Arkansas

  • Jennifer Seo/Hamilton/University of California Los Angeles

  • Ellie Shirley/Desert Mountain/California State University – Northridge

  • Allie Sullivan/Mountain Ridge/Oklahoma Christian University

  • Teaen Sweet/Liberty/Vassar College

  • Taylor Wilczek/Ottawa University